Home Connected TV BritBox UK celebrates British Music as it goes Centre Stage

BritBox UK celebrates British Music as it goes Centre Stage

by RXTV-newsdesk

BritBox UK is offering its own alternative to the now-cancelled summer music festival season, by releasing a set of archive documentaries and performances from British artists.

The subscription video-on-demand service will launch a new “Centre Stage collection”, featuring David Bowie, Ed Sheeran, Robbie Williams and Harry Styles from 25th June.  Highlights include the David Bowie origin story Finding Fame, Ed Sheeran’s 2015 performance at Wembley, Robbie Williams: One Night At The Palladium and world exclusive Harry Styles: Live in Manchester.

The announcement by BritBox UK is the part of an ongoing diversification of the service, which originally launched late last year with mostly drama programming. In the past few weeks, BritBox has added vintage Children’s ITV programmes including Press Gang and is about to launch a new British Reality collection with all 25 series of TOWIE among the new shows arriving on the service.

Earlier this week, the BBC also confirmed it would be making archive music performances available to celebrate 50 years of Glastonbury via the iPlayer.

The Centre Stage Collection

Music documentaries and performances on BritBox UK from 25th June 2020:

  • Bowie: Finding Fame
  • Bowie: The Last 5 Years
  • Ed Sheeran: Jumpers for Goalposts
  • Robbie Williams: Sing When You’re Winning
  • Robbie Williams: One Night at the Palladium
  • Harry Styles: Live in Manchester

You might be interested in...

This website uses cookies to give you the best experience on this website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. OK Read More